Welcome to Department of Physics

Department of Physics was established in the year 1960 and teaching of physics as a special level B.Sc. began in 1968 and M.Sc. from 2012 .At present ten faculties are contributing. Two faculty members are awarded with Ph. D. Faculty of the department is actively participated in syllabus revision by suggesting their Views in more than 06 workshops Organized by University at various colleges.

The department has departmental library which consists of 92 books. Department has Special computer laboratory with twenty five computers and internet facility and printer, spacious well equipped general physics and electronic laboratories, dark room one digital Class Room and other infrastructural facilities. Faculty uses modern ICT such as Interactive Projector, LCD, OHP, CDs, e- learning and power point presentations for effective teaching–learning process. The department has organized a state level seminar on Nano-basics and it’s Applications sponsored by BCUD,SPP University Pune.